A charcoal drawing – Little Ballerina

 

The little Ballerina,

This picture is for my best friend, Sarah.
She enjoys dancing and is now in ballet class.

It’s drawn with charcoal.
I decided to add interest by making it more black and white.

When you’re dancing everything is black and white, problems go away, and you just feel the music.

Here it is:

artist, drawing, charcoal, pencil drawing

Local artist drawing a dancer in charcoal, texas artists

About lindavanruiten

I'm a 20-something graduate, with a degree in computer information systems. My lovely husband and I own a dairy farm here in Texas. Like everyone, I've had my struggles and acomplishments. This blog displays my hobbies, like DIY crafts, home remodeling, and renovations; it also displays my art, including oil painting, charcoal, pencil drawings, photography, and other mediums. I also have a category called My Thoughts, which is filled with trials and tribulations, funny stories, and of course - thoughts. Anyway, hope you like it... and FOLLOW ME!

Posted on January 5, 2013, in Art Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

