A New Home For The van Ruiten Family

Yes! We’re moving!

Our rental contract ends in February, then we’ve been in business for 3 years. Wow, has it been that long?

We found another dairy that we can move to.

If you have a dairy you know that it’s super important to live close by. The negative side to this is that there might not be much to choose from when it comes to housing. We live in a double wide now, it’s a nice place and has been good to us. But I was secretly hoping that we could move into a real house next.

The dairy does have several mobile homes on the property, and a double wide in decent shape.

HOWEVER… There is a house down the road.

OUR NEW PLACE!

About a half mile away we there is a cute little house. Now, take the word “NEW” with a grain of salt. It’s an old house, shag carpet and everything. But I’m going to have a wonderful time DIY’ing everything! After my miscarriage I had to take some time off and be on bed rest.

Let’s just say that Pinterest was my best friend.

I’m going to blow up my blog with ideas and show you how I fix up this house. I even have my husband’s ok to spend a lot of time, and a little cash to make it “ours” (even though it’s a rental)

Get ready Cottage… here I come

The only frustrating thing is that I have to wait until January to work on it.

I’ll update you later

Linda

About lindavanruiten

I'm a 20-something graduate, with a degree in computer information systems. My lovely husband and I own a dairy farm here in Texas. Like everyone, I've had my struggles and acomplishments. This blog displays my hobbies, like DIY crafts, home remodeling, and renovations; it also displays my art, including oil painting, charcoal, pencil drawings, photography, and other mediums. I also have a category called My Thoughts, which is filled with trials and tribulations, funny stories, and of course - thoughts. Anyway, hope you like it... and FOLLOW ME!

Posted on December 30, 2012, in DIY, Kitchen/Livingroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

